Annual Meeting 2022

All News

The Cooperative's 78th Annual Meeting will be held in person, Wednesday, August 17, 2022 at Gilbertsville-Mount Upton Central School located at 693 NY-51, Gilbertsville, NY 13776.

Registration will open at 5:00 PM with the business meeting to begin promptly at 7:00 PM. Official notice and an open invitation are hereby extended to all bona fide members and their families of the Cooperative and take part in the proceedings.

REGISTRATION 5:00—6:45 PM BUSINESS MEETING: 7:00 PM Brooks’ House of BBQ will be serving a chicken dinner from 5:00 to 6:30 PM by Reservation ONLY.

There will be bill credits to all members who are registered and seated in the auditorium before 7:00 PM and there will be two Grand Prize drawings - one at the beginning of the meeting and one at the end. If you would like to join us and participate in the chicken BBQ dinner, please complete the ticket that can be found on the back and return it with the $10.00 per dinner payment by 8/8/2022. Please make checks payable to “Otsego Electric Cooperative” and please DO NOT include this payment in your check for payment of your electric bill. Dinner tickets will not be sold at the meeting.


The official business meeting of the Cooperative will include: a CEO Report (including an OEConnect broadband update), the official reports of the officers, and the election of two directors. OEC’s Financial Report, as audited by Mostert, Manzanero & Scott, CPAs, will also be available at the registration table. A Nominating Committee composed of: Paula Matteson, Glen Kohler, Richard Eldridge, Bruce Phillips, Susan Mathiesen, Thomas Clapperton, and Stacey Frazier met on June 15, 2022 to confirm the petitions for the slate of nominees for directors to be elected to a new term. Nominees are Steve Child (3 year term), and Patrick Hooker (3 year term).