All News

This year the family of Howard Marlette and OEC awarded scholarships to four deserving students from different schools. This scholarship is given in memory of Howard Marlette who was an active member of the community and served Otsego Electric Cooperative, Inc. for 37 years as a director and President of the Board. The Marlette family and OEC have set up these awards to honor Howard's lifetime of service to his community and the co-op. These four outstanding students all plan to further their educations in college this fall. The four recipients are: Derek Lyon of Edmeston Central School, Ashley Harrington of Morris Central School, Sean Kenyon of Milford Central School and Andrew Grace of Unadilla Valley Central School. Congratulations to all winners and thank you to all who applied. We wish you the best of luck! 

Otsego Electric Cooperative, Inc. also awarded Sarah Parr a scholarship for being our 2018 Legislative Youth Tour representative. She graduated this year from Cooperstown Central School and plans to continue her education at SUNY Cortland this fall. We wish you the best of luck, Sarah!